North West Neonatal ODN - Cheshire and Merseyside

Hospitals in network
  • Arrowe Park Hospital, Wirral
  • Countess of Chester
  • Leighton Hospital, Crewe
  • Liverpool Women’s
  • Macclesfield Hospital
  • Ormskirk Hospital
  • Warrington Hospital
  • Whiston Hospital
  • Alder Hey Hospital

- NICU
- LNU
- LNU
- NICU (Lead Centre)
- LNU
- LNU
- LNU
- LNU
- surgical ward for neonates (no ventilation facilities)

Network Total births 30,157 - Cheshire and Merseyside
89,149 - all North West
Clinical Lead Dr Nim Subhedar
nim.subhedar@lwh.nhs.uk
Network Director Julie Maddocks
julie.maddocks@alderhey.nhs.uk
Quality Improvement Lead Nurse

Karen Mainwaring
Karen.mainwaring@alderhey.nhs.uk

Emma Kyte
Emma.kyte@alderhey.nhs.uk

Network Facilitator Caroline Travers
caroline.travers@alderhey.nhs.uk
Team Coordinator Laura Kearns
laura.kearns@alderhey.nhs.uk
Data Analyst Richard Williams
richard.williams23@nhs.net
Website www.neonatalnetwork.co.uk/index.php